rose & thorn

Yep, I’m doing that cheesy bible study thing where you give a high and a low, but everything is a metaphor.

My thorn for the day: I just wish someone would give me a thesis project and tell me to finish it by next spring. Please? Can someone do that? I don’t want to come up with my own project… that just involves so much work…

My rose for the day: No class till 5:30, and I live in a beautiful city…

An actual view from my perch at one of the main libraries on campus. Come ON, this is not real life!

An actual view from my perch at one of the main libraries on campus (on Sunday, not currently). Come ON, this is not real life!

A crooked view of the capitol, surrounded by the Saturday farmers market

A crooked view of the capitol, surrounded by the Saturday farmers market

Beautiful zinnias at a flower stall at Saturday's farmer's market

Beautiful zinnias at a flower stall at Saturday’s farmer’s market

And the capitol by night

And the capitol by night

One thought on “rose & thorn

Leave a Reply

